Nominees for Morehead-Cain and Parks Scholarships Announced

Six students were nominated by the scholarship committee to be considered as either Morehead-Cain or Parks Scholars.

Anna Beckom, Braxton Jenks, Sophie Padalecki, Anthony Lamberti and Shruti Subramanian were nominated to compete for the Morehead-Cain Scholarship, offered at UNC Chapel Hill.

Padalecki and Anna Scheurele were nominated to pursue the Parks Scholarship at North Carolina State University.