DECA Results

Our DECA chapter had the most amazing showing at our State Career Development Conference over the weekend! All 71 students who competed were proficient in their respective events!! The following received medals for their test scores and/or role-plays and we had 25 state finalists!

Additionally, Donald Hartsfield was awarded a $1,500 scholarship!!

Top Test Scores:

Kate Chedraoui – Hotel & Lodging Management

Blake Connolly – Principles of Marketing

Khalil Gueye – Quick Serve Restaurant Management

Chris Guccio, Seth Green,Colby Price & Andrew Conroy – Sports & Entertainment Marketing

Krystian Serwinski – Professional Selling


Top Role-Plays:


Kate Chedraoui – Hotel & Lodging Management

Malik Pettis – Sports & Entertainment Marketing

Donald Hartsfield & Lily Frye – Travel & Tourism Team Decision Making



State Finalists:


1st Place: Krystian Serwinski & Trevor Molin, Creative Marketing Project

4th Place: Omi Kalio, Start-up Business Plan

4th Place: Emily DeLuca & Harris Trail, Sports & Entertainment Marketing Operations

4th Place: Krystian Serwinski – Professional Selling Event

5th Place: Chris Guccio & Seth Green – Sports & Entertainment Team Decision Making

5th Place: Colby Price, Carmen Haywood, Ryan Wimmer – Learn & Earn Project

6th Place: Donald Hartsfield, Lily Frye, & Elijah Rushing – Entrepreneurship Promotion Project

6th Place: Trevor Molin – Financial Consulting

6th Place: Anna Beckom, Ross Genetti, & Caden Sekelsky – Community Service Project

7th Place: Noah Pittarelli – Professional Selling

8th Place: Yammie Flores – Business Growth Plan

8th Place: Brenna Harrell- Integrated Marketing Campaign

8th Place: Patrick Page – Financial Literacy Promotional Plan

8th Place: Kaycee Bumpass – Travel & Tourism Professional Selling Event

9th Place: Kate Chedraoui & Amy Plaxton – Public Relations Campaign

9th Place: Blake Connolly – Principles of Marketing

9th Place: Caleb Thomas – Integrated Marketing Plan



The following students earned the Certified Guest Service Professional Certification:


Kaycee Bumpass

Hector Ontiveros

Owen Geyer

Kaylee Dubois

Luke Green

Josh Buxbaum

Ben Reynolds

Khalil Gueye

Donald Hartsfield

Kate Chedraoui

Amy Plaxton